Tags

, ,

The skyscraper establishes the block, the block creates the street, the street offers itself to man. Roland Barthes 
Kuwait’s Pride

November 11, 2011.  11-11-11.  Al-Hamra tower, the highest skyscraper in Kuwait at 412.6 m (1,354 ft) is innagurated by having a light show itself.  Choreographed lights like as if they are dancing.  Too bad my skill in long-exposure shot is still in progress and for most of my shot I feel unacceptable.  Ok, so much for fishing sourgraping.

Aside for being the highest in the country, Al Hamra will also be the tallest sculpted tower in the world. Why?  This is because the construction of it turned out to be assymetrical having fin-like structure in the front and not just one but two!  My bad again for not capturing this (because it’s night time when I get there and we stood at the back to see the lights). Oh well, I’ll try again next time…

Another try in different White Balance

