At last

Yes! this is it!  I really never thought I will be doing this, this whole thing of making a blog. I was trying to ask myself if I am just doing this to be cool and all… Honestly, I really don’t know, yet I know that I could at least try this and have my feelings expressed. on my achievements, my struggles and my journey. 

Why Argonaut?

I chose argonaut to be my name because of two reasons;

1.  I read a lot of greek myths. I may have forgotten the whole thing about Jason and the argonauts but this name really stuck into my mind.  Argo being the ship and Argonaut the people of the ship and traveled to get the golden fleece but everything was not easy.

2.  My vocabulary tells me that argonauts are voyagers, who are willing to face challenges and get what they want whatever it takes. I guess that’s me.

8 thoughts on “At last

  1. Whew.. si Rodel na ba to? Simpleng mamayan ka lang dati ah..
    Sabi ko na you really have the Tendency to be a novelist eh.. Joke.. hahaha.. fun reading your blog.. parang.. as a reader.. we tend to see what you see..Thanks for sharing.. Keep it up.. God bless..

  2. Hi Rodel. Have been meaning to stop by your blog and you have a very good one. It’s great how you got into running. I know a number of runners in the Phils that were in similar situations as you and they’re grateful that they did it. Also, I like argonaut. I think it’s an awesome name.

    Please take care and have a good week ahead!

    1. Thank you Sir! I haven’t met you personally, pero it seems that you have been running for a long time! I like mythology and argonaut captured me…
      Again, thank you!

Leave a Reply

