REACH Fun Run

EAT & RUN

DSC_4390

Starting position!

I arrived at the site at around 5:45 AM and I was not able see too many people.  Registration started at 6AM so that would be just the right time to arrive.

DSC_4474

At last, they’ve comeback…

It was still nice to see common faces on the event. I got even surprised that a race like REACH was attended by the running maniacs called elites.  What even made me more surprised was seeing my Outdoor friends in this event except Pat (also a member of takbo.ph). I suddenly realized that I missed them.  It would have been more fun if my outdoor friends and the takbo.ph peeps are present.

DSC_4355

Got my own photo op before the race…

Race started like as if there’s no race. Actually, it’s a race that doesn’t need to be taken seriously but only fun. The first loop was just right.  I felt that I was running fast, but not too fast though.  I stopped right after the first loop and started munching 4 krispy kreme donuts. I like donuts! I enjoyed eating a lot of it, but I guess not during a race that is time pressured! Anyway, I ate them all up in three minutes and galloped away afterwards.  The second loop became a bit heavy so I just ran lightly so as not to get an appendicitis.

DSC_4414

Munching!! Yummm! Look at Julie’s technique.

My time:

1st loop: 12:12

Donut eating: 15:14

Time Finished: 28:14

DSC_4425

Still got the Energy!

Whoah! I just made a new Personal Record (PR) I was about to celebrate for my 1st sub 30 min race until Pat told me that the course was just 4.3Km.  I didn’t feel bad though but I just whined and told them that I could have been faster if I didn’t greedily eat the donuts. Hah!

After the race, we had another takbo.ph photo ops and also with my outdoor group.

DSC_4466

My Takbo.ph Group. (Click the photo to see the set)
T’was a really eventful day to me, I’ve never seen a Fun Run like this, where in you would need to Eat… and Run!

9 thoughts on “REACH Fun Run

  1. so this is the reason how and why RUNNR Y emerged from the darkness and….

    wahahahaha 😉

    nice blog entry argo 🙂

    buti ka pa masipag gumawa. ako tamad haha 😉

Leave a Reply

