Five Hundred Twenty Five Thousand Six Hundred Minutes

DSC_7749How do you measure a year in your life…

Last July 2009, I just reach my first pit stop for my 1000 Km  goal. 500,625 meters as my mileage, but have you ever wondered why I made my goal  pitstop into something like this?  Well, it actually has something to do with the number of minutes in a year. Yes. That is correct. 500, 625 minutes is equal to one year.

Seasons of Love, was the song playing in my ears when I reached my first 500, 625 meters of running… It’s like I am being asked about how do I really measure a year… (I’m really getting EMO here, haha!)

With this I’ve realized that it’s like I’m running at a pace of 1minute/meter.  It’s really remarkable when you measure your progress.  I can see how far I am now and how near I am to my goal of 1000 Km.  I’m glad knowing where I am right now, and I strongly believe that I can achive my goal this year.

Time to run for now…

One thought on “Five Hundred Twenty Five Thousand Six Hundred Minutes

Leave a Reply

