Just Playing Around (Levis Fun Run)

I just love to capture moments!

Wait for me Mommy!!!!
Wait for me Mommy!!!!

It was late Saturday night when I decided I’ll attend the Levi’s Fun Run.  I have no intentions of running on this event not even as a bandit but because i have other plans.  I am just thinking of going there just to take pictures.  I may not be able to run but at least I have once again practiced my other passion.  Photography.

 

Ready, Get Set, Go!!!
Ready, Get Set, Go!!!

I arrived at the site at 6AM. and the race has not yet started.  All of them are just having a little excercise to at least wake up their yet, sleepy muscles.  I saw a few takbo.ph members like Pat, Chris, Yan, Earl, Art, Jake, Doc Eire , Bryan and others. I was even surprised to see Glen again on the road.   Once again the old trio of Pat Glen and I are complete.

look how pretty the sky is!
look how pretty the sky is!

But wait! I was surprised that Marvin was prensent on this event.  Both of us have the same thinking of just taking pictures instead of running since both of us were not able to register. 

Oh no! He wouldn't really miss anything....
Oh no! He wouldn't really miss anything....

 

The race are divided in three categories. The 1.5Km, 3Km and 5Km race.  I am not sure what category my running friends registered but it was Doc Eire that I noticed immeditely who ran for 1.5Km because she was the first I saw.  To our surprise, the lady doctor placed 2nd in women’s category making us all proud for her. Chris was the next guy I saw who just ran for 3Km.  Pat was next and then Glen and the rest followed. 

 

Doc Eye in her finishing move!
Doc Eye in her finishing move!
Chris almost made it to the top three...
Chris almost made it to the top three...
Pat on the run finishing his 5K
Pat on the run finishing his 5K
Lynnie's graceful exit
Lynnie's graceful exit
Earl and Yan pacing each other
Earl and Yan pacing each other

It was indeed a fun run for the ambience was light and happy.  No sweat! Everyone got their freebies that could almost equal the registration that they had paid for (Too bad I failed to register in this event).  We had our class picture taken afterwards and immiditely moved to our next desitination.  The takbo.ph Feed and Give Project.

And who will ever miss the class picture using Pat as our Banner.

Class Picture taken by Marvin
Class Picture taken by Marvin
10 thoughts on “Just Playing Around (Levis Fun Run)

  1. Argooooo!!! hahahaah!!! i think i should really stick to short distances 😛 thanks sooooo much for coming to take pics! 😀 really appreciate it, argo 🙂

    eire 🙂

  2. Hi!!

    I was in that event too. As one of the participant in our company (since Levi’s is one of our principal). I’m just wondering where are the pictures? Who knows, kahit extra lang eh my shot ako.

  3. argo, salamat! di naman halatang di ako registered diba? haha…masasabi ko lang, daig niyo ni marvs ang photovendo…*clap clap clap*

  4. cool blog fellow takbo.ph photographer! hehehe… 😉 astig din mga shots mo! may storya talaga ang dating! 😀 naks featured nanaman ako! hehehe. tnx tnx!

Leave a Reply

