Bald Runner’s 1000-Km Club

Distance makes things more sweet…

The 1000-Km shirt awarded by he Baldrunner himself
The 1000-Km shirt awarded by he Baldrunner himself

After 10 months of running and 8 months of logging my mileage, I’ve finally reached my 1000th Km last Philippine International Marathon and now I’m already a member of the 1000-Km Club.  This was awarded to me by Sir Baldrunner himself. 

I thank Baldrunner and takbo.ph for inspiring me to do it.  My Running Friends who helped me in doing this, my family, who are always there for me and Almighty God who always keep on giving me strength whenever I need it.

Next step would surely be a more exciting…  I just can’t wait!

10 thoughts on “Bald Runner’s 1000-Km Club

  1. Congrats pards!

    Sir Jovie, ako rin 90+ kms na lang 1,000kms na. Hopefully I’ll be able to join the exclusive club as well (and the nice nice nice(!) shirt). hehehe.

Leave a Reply

