Dare to be Fit ‘n Right Blogging Contest Acceptance Speech

“AND THE 2009, DARE TO BE FIT ‘’N RIGHT BLOGGING CONTEST 1ST RUNNER UP GOES TO…. (Drum-roll….) “

“THE ARGONAUT!”

“The role of the first runner up is very important, in the occasion that if the Best Blogger did not fulfill his duty, the first runner up will take place.”

No, there are no cheesy words like that in the awarding of the mentioned contest, but yes, I am the 1st runner up…

Still the 1st loser... hahaha!

There’s a lot to be thank in this achievement.  Yes, this may be a small thing for most people but for me this is a full-size leap. I actually would have never thought that I can actually win 2nd place in Del Monte’s Fit ‘n Right Blogging Contest. 

First, I would like to thank of course Del Monte for giving me the opportunity to be a part of the event; to Dennis Ravanzo for taking a video of me during that time when I dared to take Jim Sarret’s challenge.  My family and friends who supported me, despite of pulling everyone’s hair just to get a ballot, the impact of your vote for me that reach more than a hundred and forty  had really brought me to the top 10.  It was undeniably remarkable. 

I thank Cherry for dropping me in the event.  It was always fun chatting with you and Lorie.

Most of all, I thank Almighty God for giving me the opportunity to show to that I could somehow write and express myself and the opportunity to be brave enough to tell the world that I am fit n right!

 ‘Till your next dare…

Oops, by the way, I forgot to say, I lost 12 lbs… (As if it matters)

32 thoughts on “Dare to be Fit ‘n Right Blogging Contest Acceptance Speech

  1. Wow special mentioned .. hehehe.. Thanks Argz..
    And CONGRATULATIONS ! You’ve won a well contoured body’ !!.. hehehe..

    Nice Argz.. proud to have a dear friend like you, keep them inspired darling’… *wink*

  2. Hey Argowwww! Woohoo! Congratulations! All it takes is determination (and of course a ton of your kulit-ness).. but it paid off!!! Sabi nga diba what your mind can conceive, your body will achieve.

  3. jet is right.. mahalaga ang role ng 1st runner-up…

    “In the event the winner, —– , is unable to fulfill his term, Rodel will serve as Mr Fit N Right.” =D

    congrats bro!

  4. Wow congratulations brother!! nagpay-off ang kakulitan mo hahah joke lang! U deserve what ever award u won! So saan ang blowout? Ang galing galing! Hep Hep Hoooray! *tambling*

Leave a Reply

