Support Wheel (Century Tuna Super Bods Run)

I’m in support this time…

Present at Run Rio's 1st Leg

I could say thatI felt so tired last Condura race so I decided to take it easy in Century Tuna Super Bods Run and self-proclaimed to be Julie and Lorie’s Support. 

Before the race, Lorie has already complained that her knee somewhat hurt on her last Nuvali race  and that might hinder the success of her PR on her 2nd 21K.  I mentioned that it would be fine because this race will let us realize what we have done wrong (though it would be on a hard way).  The race started and everything went fine fot a few kilometers until she realized about the pain.  Julie need to go ahead and so with Marvin and told them that I’ll take care of Lorie. 

After the 5th Km, her struggle started and our pace deccelerate dramatically.  Walking would be easy but going back to a slow run is a struggle. Her knee is hurting at that point and all I can do is to be with her to make her burden at least easy.

Determination to finish

Ultimately, we finished because we don’t really know what the words “give up” means.  It may indeed be a hard day but the determination to pass the finshline is priceless.

Thanks Photovendo for the Pictures!

11 thoughts on “Support Wheel (Century Tuna Super Bods Run)

  1. Ultimately, we finished because we don’t really know what the words “give up” means. It may indeed be a hard day but the determination to pass the finshline is priceless.

    — I couldnt agree any less. during my last 2km (I only did a 5km) my right foot was feeling oh so numb and unbearable, it feels as if my right foot was on air DEAD! It was hard to run but I figured, maybe it just needed to breathe and have some stretches but it was still numb..

    … whatever, then I concluded towards my way to the finish Line, I just sprinted over my last might of breath .. giving up was never an option! 🙂

    Kudos! Way to Go!! :0) One day, some day, I’d love to go for a half-mary too!

  2. Brilliant post! Is going to aid a lot of people learn about this matter. Would you like to include video clips besides these? It could certainly help out. Your explanation was spot on and owing to you; I probably will not express every little thing to my buddies. I could just direct them here.

  3. neat fantastic blog yea nice work our website will soon be adding reviews on blogs and add them to our websites as the top best 10 websites to visit we also do reviews on Product Reviews all types of reviews we will get back to you

Leave a Reply

