Concealing (Neutrogena Race the Sun)

It is a great ability to be able to conceal one’s ability.

 
 
 
 

Glad about the 20min improvement

I have really no plans of joining race when a friend told me that she has a race kit that she can give for free.  Without hesitation, I told her that I’m free on that date and joining the race would already be a good idea.

I wonder what my pace is...

Clueless on the whole event, I arrived in the site an hour early. I noticed that there were not a lot of people were present, yet I saw familiar faces like the monstrous Junrox, Nuttybunny, Ross, Elkyoshi, Jazzrunner, Atom and Irene another newbie from Adination having her 15k debut.

During the race, I tried pushing myself despite that it was my next run after my PAU 50 K.  I thought that if I felt anything silly, then I should just stop and call it a day.  I hit 27 min in my 1st 5K but I was disappointed because I felt heavy and having a hard time.  I’m panting like it will be over soon.  30 min… My next 5k; the velocity already cried off but heck! I don’t care anymore… It was already a run-walk strategy and more chance to see other takbo.ph peeps better.

It is a great ability to be able to conceal one's ability.

1:28… It was almost over; however, when I saw my friends cheering for me before the finish line, I dashed as much as I can towards end giving me a new PR of 1:29.

Delighted after the race because comparing it to my first 15K race last Mizuno Infinity Run, I improved by as much as 20min.  My 2nd 15K in Globe Run for Home was a disaster too because it was my recovery run after BDM. 

Overall I noticed that the race is highly organized; I am not sure why the race turned out to be unpopulated. Oh well, congratulations to the Organizers!

Acknowledgment to Photovendo for the pictures.

17 thoughts on “Concealing (Neutrogena Race the Sun)

Leave a Reply

