Sheerwill Duo (Robinson’s 3rd Fit & Fun Wellness Buddy Run)

If it’s not fun, you’re not doing it right.
 

Believe me, were having fun! LOL! Photo by Lemuel
 

A year ago, I was infamous for ditching out an unknown partner in this event; and up to this time, I don’t know who the guys is because I just met him in the takbo.ph website looking for a partner the day before the event. Unfortunately, I was not able to wake up and the whole thing of joining this event was a failure. I was branded by Luis Archangel aka GBM that day to be the Infamous RUNNER Y.

I want to do it right this time so I invited Joyce to be my buddy for 10K. I was a bit teasing her at first that were going to nail sub 55, but eventually we agreed on sub 65 to at least enjoy the race and not pushing ourselves too much. Both of us were indeed excited on the event as we were updating each other on the race.

 

Joyce and I ran on our not so effort pace as she had mentioned that she haven’t been running much and I am still on recovery on my last marathon a week ago. We were exchanging stories and I, telling her what happened on the last marathon. I told her that I should have done better and should have beaten her 4:51: XX time last Condura Marathon but I was not able to do so. Kilometer had past and we have noticed that we will be just on time for the Sub 60 until we got confused on our last turn that took us probably less than a minute to realize the correct route that the finish line for the 10K runners should be the longer route. We finished approximately a minute after 60.  

Joyce and I with the Sheerwill himself Rico V. (photo by Carlo Serrano)
 
 This may not be one of my bet performances on a race day but it was not at all bad either, in fact, I enjoyed every kilometer of the race with my buddy. Definitely that I will have to repeat it next year!  

 

To the finish line!

   

  

12 thoughts on “Sheerwill Duo (Robinson’s 3rd Fit & Fun Wellness Buddy Run)

  1. Ang lakas mo Argo, sub-5hr sa Milo, tapos 60+ minutes sa Buddy Recovery Run. Idol!

    That race is sure fun so I made it to the venue even just for photo ops.

    Love the shirt by the way. Whoever found mine, please, please return it to me =)

  2. nice Argo thanks for sharing same story running with a buddy is great having someone to talk to and pace you is a wonder. Till next run

Leave a Reply

