Superb Superova Generation

Good things last.

Adidas Supernova sequence. I’ve been  user since generation 1.  The shoe that I used on my first marathon as well. I can’t say much about the technical jargon about this shoe but this definitely served me well. I would also say that I sodomized this shoe.  My prostitute!  Used it in trail runs, climbs, run in mud, I even used this in BDM for the first 45 Km before I had it retire and I didn’t regret it.  Aesthetics is pretty neat too!  Anyway, here is at Adidas says about this shoe:

My First Decent Running Shoe

The shoe is designed with 3D ForMotion technology for easy transition between toe-off and landing for soft, smooth touchdowns. Litestrike 55 lasting technology was used for lightweight comfort and soft feel. Aside from this, GeoFit technology was utilized to achieve anatomical fit and comfort. For midfoot support and integrity, Torsion system was adapted. adiprene technology was used to maintain forefoot propulsion and efficiency. Lastly, for durability in high wear areas adiwear technology was utilized.

The White Supernova Sequence was the one that I got on it’s 2nd generation.  Well, still good for stability types and I used it in 2 Marathons, 34th Milo Marathon Elimination and CamSur International Marathon although I had a little discomfort on it at CamSur,  I am still checking if it really came from the shoe since I really do not have any problems at all the first time I used it.  I will have to investigate on it.

2nd Generation didn’t fail me as well

Here is the summary of Adidas Statement of this product:

The Supernova Sequence 2 M is a serious running shoe which boasts 3-D forMotion® technology for lower impact touchdowns, a newly designed heel, a lightweight forefoot and GeoFit® technology for step-in comfort. The upper has stitched on MicroSuede® for a smoother fit and to add support to the flex zones of the foot. There is a non slip lining for added comfort and a dual layer (adiLite/respoEVA®) anti-microbial sockliner. Midsole is ForMotion® and a Pro-Moderator® medial support prevents over pronation meaning that this shoe will suit most runners. There is a blown rubber outsole with adiWEAR® technology which combine to give a durableoutsole with a cushioned lightweight grip.

Now the third generation is my favorite.  A little heavy but can definitely last long.  I’ve been trying this one on my daily runs and has never failed me.  This will be the one that I’ll use this coming FAT-ASS Run in Clark where I joined the 12 hour hamster-ish run.  haha! Good luck to me and the shoe.

Yellow and Fat! I love it!

On Adidas Statement:

A more comfortable, more natural-feeling run is yours in the adidas Supernova Sequence 3 shoe. Along with all the proven adidas running technologies you want, it has a dual liner for a terrific step-in feel and support for your natural flex zones.

  • FORMOTION™ adapts to the ground to ensure the smoothest, most comfortable run possible
  • Stitched-on microsuede upper for comfort and flex
  • adiPRENE®+ in the forefoot maintains propulsion and efficiency; Nonslip lining and adiLITE™/respoEVA antimicrobial sockliner for comfort
  • TORSION® SYSTEM for midfoot integrity; Pro-moderator™ medial support device prevents overpronation
  • adiPRENE® under the heel for superior cushioning at impact
  • adiWEAR® outsole offers the ultimate in high-wear durability

 

Three generations of road shoes… I wonder how their Supernova trail shoe version would fair.

Thanks You Adidas.

2 thoughts on “Superb Superova Generation

  1. Hi Argo, nice reviews for the Supernova’s I like them as well . I only have 1 pair though the first generation (miAdidas version) they are really nice , comfortable and they last long..I would surely get another 1 given the chance..

    I like the 3rd gen especially the color… Anyway haven’t read about the trail shoe version (Supernova Riot) but it seems the said shoe is quite promising as well considering it uses Continental rubber soles if I’m not mistaken..

    See you at the SkyWay bro…God bless

Leave a Reply

