Year 2

Going and going…

Looking forward for more! (photo from Sheryll Q.)

Today is my 2nd anniversary of my running passion. it all started in Drew Arellano’s Happy Run where I ran bandit! I didn’t look back after that and continue with the thing I started to love. I had my first and second marathon before my 1st year ends and on the 2nd phase, I unfold new stories and beat myself over and over again! Haha!

Highlights

Condura Marathon – I hit my first sub 5 on a marathon at 4:58. You’ll never see my name though because it was under a name of a dear friend who inspired me to beat her! Unfortunately, she was just too good for me.

 

Bataan Death March – My first ultramarathon. A 100k’er. Who would ever thought I could finish?

TNF50 – A month after BDM I joined a trail ultramarahon but decided to run just half of TNF’s cocktail. Thanks Ellen for pulling my leg to join. This is indeed the hardest race I’ve joined to date. PAU Races Baldrunner’s ultra race in different province is breath-taking. Unexpected terrain but I could say awesome!

Marathon, marathon, marathon! Oh boy I joined 3 more marathons! Milo, CamSur and QCIM. PR to beat now is 4:51.

Multisport- I dread water! I dread biking, but for the love of the game, I tried and was able to improve myself! Ateneo Aquathlon, AAA Cup and NAGT Super-Mini Tri.

PR’s – I hit my 10k at 52 mins now. I haven’t tried sole 5k but I dd a pretty much good split at 24.

Podium Finish

Fat Ass Run totally came to me by surprise. Fat Ass King is the tittle I may have to carry for all year round!

Yeah I’m good ain’t I? On the other hand, there were a lot of people behind my success… Takbo.ph friends, Team CB, my family and of course, God! Who and Where is the fat-assed argonaut without them… Oh well, i am Looking forward again for the phase 3 of my running passion! Wherever life is taking me this time, i’m sure it will be another story to tell. Until then…

9 thoughts on “Year 2

  1. Congratulations argow… your running and multi-sports accounts inspires me to follow your lead… someday I hope I could join you in some dua’s or aquathlons, or even tri’s. πŸ™‚

    Happy Runniversary!

Leave a Reply

