Adizero Boston Ekiden, My Prized Pair

Because I believed it is the best, it became the best!

This pair went through a couple of ultramarathons!

Adizero Boston Ekiden, A Shoe for a neutral-type foot.  I was doubtful the time I got this pair for I belong to stab types as per my gait analysis declared years back, the lightweight asset of it made me think anyway that this would do good for me if i’ll be using it for short distance events.  I took it!

I hit 5K on the road;  doubtful but the run went well anyway.  It was good.  The next few weeks, I hit 10 and 15 on it and I didn’t have any complaints.  I was getting better and better until I tried to run a 32K race on it last November in a Run-Rio race.  I PR-ed! Wow!

The pair became my running partner although  I used other shoes during trainings but this was the prized one. My favorite.  I ran the second thirds (Km 50 – 102) of  BDM 160K with these as part of my strategy to use a lightweight pair.

Glad and Strong in the middle of the race

A month after, I used the duo again to pace some friends in dream marathon.  I felt a slight pain on it after the event.  I suddenly thought that it’s time to say goodbye.  I kept on thinking if this was really the factor why until I realized that it was because of the other pair that I used a week before this race.  So, it’s not because of my boston ekiden. Hmp!

Still at it's best?

Mayon 360.  An 80Km race.  No support crew event.  Teehee.  I brought 2 different pairs of shoes but my heart opted to use boston ekiden.  I was amazed on it’s ability despite again that this is for neutral type as what Adidas claimed?  Hmmm… It might be because of my stride I guess (Wow!).

It was an awesome ride

at present, I’m still using the duo and even thinking of using it for my next ultra-marathon.

Just to let everyone knows, here is what they claimed about MEN’s Adizero Boston:

Your feet will be flying in this lightweight trainer. The adidas adiZero™ Boston is a neutral running shoe for serious training. Built for speed and featuring ground-adapting FORMOTION™ for comfortably smooth landings, it stays responsive through all the hard training.

This may not be the exact shoe for my type but this definitely removed my doubt’s.  It’s official it’s my favorite pair of shoes!

2 thoughts on “Adizero Boston Ekiden, My Prized Pair

  1. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

