Two-time Look Back

July is my favorite month!  It is because I celebrate my youth and at the same time my maturity this time of the year!  I look back on what I have done the previous year and rechecking if i’ll be getting better the next time.  There are actually lots of surprising events that occured this year,  and almost all of them are fulfilling! 

July, my month…

This time of the year, there are also two other events that I have celebrated.  First,  the Takbo.ph anniversary; second the Milo Marathon.

On my previous posts, I have informed that I was in middle east for work.   I even celebrated my birthday there which is my first time, but despite of that, I still have enjoyed it in my own right of satisfaction.  There was a so-called “inner peace”  on my 28th birthday.  haha!     Going back,  July 24 was the Takbo.ph RunFest which of course I want to be a part with again just like last year!  Again, I voluntered myself to be with DJ Chloe which is of course an honor for me! 

Back to back takbo.ph Runfest. Yes, I gained a little weight! hehe!

Here is my one year old post on Takbo.ph Runfest 2010

I could almost quit running Milo Marathon because of my extremely poor mileage for the past few weeks;   probably 10K per week or less, although better than not running at all.  I did not register for the event because I was afraid that I won’t be meeting the 6 hour cut off.  I would blame Wesley  for bugging me to run it (or maybe I should thank him for believing in me).  I got a bib on the day itself from a friend’s friend.   During the whole race,  I have no intentions of hitting a sub 5.  I was conservatively trying but I gave up  on the thought at Km 30.  I didn’t happen.

Back to back Milo Marathon Event

This was my worst marathon time after my first marathon in Subic in 2009. It didnt matter though,  I was happy I finished that race under cut off (5:24).   I could try again next time.  🙂

 Here is my old Milo Marathon Story.
 
So there are the two stuff that I have done last year.  I happily did it again this year, and hopefully I can do it again next year! 
 
 
 
 
Acknowledgments to the following for the photos:
Takbo.ph, KB Photography, Photvendo and Sheryl Quimosing
 
Leave a Reply

