A View of the City

We all become great explorers during our first few days in a new city… – Mignon Mclaughlin

The City

 One Sunday afternoon I was invited by my coleague to visit  a christian church in Kuwait City.   I was a little bit hesitant at first for I am a neophyte and going back to my place would be a long ride since I live in some suburb locale called Fahaheel.  I agreed to go with him to feed my soul.  🙂

I got a glance of the city and made a few snaps.  We didn’t go anywhere but just go around the area before the mass started.  

The Catholic Church

 T’was dark when the mass ended,  another snap just to see the beauty of the place at night time.

Some Establishments in Kuwait City

Arriving at the KPTC bus station, I saw this huge tower which I have seen before in some photos when I look for some stuffs in the country.   The Kuwait Telecommunications Tower  or the Liberation Tower,  the second highers tower in Kuwait.

Kuwait Telecommunications Tower

Hush,  It was passed 10 PM when I got back to the hotel.  More than an hour of commuting could sometimes be tiring.

Leave a Reply

