High Dubai

Wishing I can do that Tom Cruise Stunt!

(Khalifa Tower”), known as Burj Dubai prior to its inauguration, is a skyscraper in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, and the tallest man-made structure ever built, at 828 m (2,717 ft)

Every time I go to Dubai, there’s just got to be no way that I will not go to Dubai Mall. My first trip was so rush, I only made it to the train station and I need to hurry back to the airport. I managed it though to the Dubai Mall’s dancing fountain on my 2nd trip; however, I was unfortunate for I missed the climbing the  observation deck of the highest man made structure of the world, the Burj Khalifa due to time constraint.

Hence, on my third visit to Dubai.  I made sure that I can climb up at its viewing deck by going to their WEBSITE and booking a ticket!  I thought of scheduling it in the afternoon so that I can glanced at the view of both day and night but afternoon timings seem to be packed up so I decided to settle at morning schedule, after all, I can always go back if given another chance.

Wrapping up the view and of course my very own souvenir!

Everything were all about numbers when I reached the entrance of the burj and all of these numbers were definitely amazing. According to them, there were:

from the viewing deck

200+ storeys – The most number of floors ever in a building

95Km – distance from which a person can see the tip of the spire

12,000 workers and contractors of over 80 different nationalities on site during the peak of construction.

57 elevators including the observatory double deck cabs and among the fastest in the wold which is 10m/sec.

500,000 tons  – weight of the empty building

198 km/h- the speed of wind can occur at the top of the tower.

28,601 – number of glass panels that covers the building

This was not really bad for a 105 AED entrance fee that I have paid.  I would definitely need to go back for another photo-shoot, but the next time should happen at night time!  🙂

Check out more photos!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “High Dubai

Leave a Reply

