Kuwait’s Bright Sky

You just got to ignite the light and let it shine… – Katy Perry

Awesome Kuwait night sky
Awesome Kuwait night sky

Nov 10, 2012, Kuwait’s sky in the midst of the usual calm night shone like meteors were falling from the sky due to the magnificent display of fireworks for over an hour. This was in lieu of the 50th year of celebration of their constitution.

Shining Kuwait Tower, the memento of the modern Kuwait.
Shining Kuwait Tower, the memento of the modern Kuwait.

Report says that the preparation and the execution of the fireworks display reached 4 million Kuwaiti Dinars, which is equivalent to almost 15 million USD making it to Guinness Book of World Records as the most Expensive fireworks display.  Quite extravagant right?

3

IMG_0266

A great number of people were present at the location. I should have went to a higher location so that I could have a wide range of space. Hah! Anyway, I did what I can do, at least half decent photos…  Enjoy!

IMG_0265

People after the show!
People after the show!
4 thoughts on “Kuwait’s Bright Sky

  1. I always love fireworks – even in pictures. Awesome collection you got there. How I wish I could also capture fireworks like that — I need to really work on that I guess.

    1. Hi Yodi,

      Thanks for dropping by, You can definitely do it! All you need to have is a good tripod, and then set your camera al low ISO, low shutter speed and low aperture. Try mo sa mga sasakyan at night! You’ll definitely get a good cityscape!

  2. Pretty component to content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually loved account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I success you get right of entry to persistently fast.

  3. Thanks for your write-up on the travel industry. I might also like contribute that if you are a senior taking into consideration traveling, its absolutely imperative that you buy travel cover for older persons. When traveling, elderly people are at biggest risk being in need of a health emergency. Receiving the right insurance package in your age group can safeguard your health and provide peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

