The Dozen Dash

And when you want something, all the universe conspire in helping you to achieve it!Paulo Coelho

Run Keeper
Run Keeper record

December 12, 2012, 12/12/12. Two nights before that, a good romanian runner invited me to run on the date mentioned. Wow! What a good Idea! A 12K run on the 12th day of the 12th month in the 12th year of the 21th century. I was a little hesitant to join at first due to prior commitments but eventually, it pushed through. Hah! I was made for this indeed!  With the help of my Iphone application, Run-keeper, I was able to track my progress as I keep a normal and good pace.  I’m just glad I’m regaining my endurance.

Finished! Regaining my endurance again
Finished! Regaining my endurance again

It was a great night! Awesome winter breeze and an amazing run!

It doesn’t happen in a century right? Been there done that! 🙂

The 12K finishers of the Dozen Dash on 12-12-12 (Photo by Cristian Craita)
The 12K finishers of the Dozen Dash on 12-12-12 (Photo by Cristian Craita)

Check out the masterminds at Q8 Foot Soldiers

Leave a Reply

